Manchester United is pleased to announce the Premier League squad numbers for the much-anticipated 2016/17 season, including those to be worn by the club’s three new signings.

Ivory Coast international Eric Bailly will wear the previously vacant number three jersey and Armenian forward Henrikh Mkhitaryan, signed from Borussia Dortmund earlier this month, has taken on number 22.

Swedish superstar Zlatan Ibrahimovic has joined a list of iconic Reds strikers to wear the famous number nine shirt at Old Trafford, with its former incumbent Anthony Martial moving to number 11 and Adnan Januzaj switching to number 15 for the new campaign.

United’s FA Cup final hero Jesse Lingard has moved from number 35 to 14 and his fellow Academy graduate Marcus Rashford has gone from 39 to 19. Dutch prospect Tim Fosu-Mensah will now wear number 24 going forward and young goalkeeper Sam Johnstone has adopted number 32.


1: De Gea 3: Bailly 4: Jones 5: Rojo 7: Memphis 8: Mata 9: Ibrahimovic 10: Rooney 11: Martial 12: Smalling 14: Lingard 15: Januzaj 16: Carrick 17: Blind 18: Young 19: Rashford 20: S. Romero 21: Herrera 22: Mkhitaryan 23: Shaw 24: Fosu-Mensah 25: Valencia 27: Fellaini 28: Schneiderlin 31: Schweinsteiger 32: Johnstone 33: McNair 36: Darmian 38: Tuanzebe 43: Borthwick-Jackson 44: Pereira 48: Keane

*These numbers are provisional

This entry was posted in 足球世界. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s